



CTN Quarterly Meeting			Oct 9, 2024	
		1	1200 – 1300	
Meeting called by		President: Wendy Erickson, Centura Trauma System Vice President: Jessica Cofran, UCHealth Treasurer: Val Peaslee, UCHealth Secretary: Steve Clayton, Swedish Medical Center		
1.	Welcome and recognition	Wendy Erickson	,	
2.	CTN Board Updates	Wendy Erickson	Val and Jess stepping down, new peole please apply and volunteer. See QRS code. Nomination thourhg 25	
3.	Treasurer's Report	Val Peaslee	See slide with numbers	
4.	Education Committee	Nancy Bartkowiak	Winter 2024 conference Nov 22 at UCH Anchutz campus. See agenda!!! Register via QRS and email	
5.	Injury Prevention Committee	Laurie Lovedale Mindie Ottke – new co-chair	See slides. John added Co Pediatric Emergency Trauma conference.	
6.	PI Committee	Sheri Alvarado,	Robin resigned as co chair. Looking for co chair. Review next week, so no updates.	
7.	Registry Committee	Stephanie Coppom	2 presentations at CTN conference. Looking forward to it.	
8.	Legislative Committee	Robyn Wolverton Jen Landis	No update on list of schools , waitng up update. Only 3 schools request STB kits this year. List to CTN IP committee, schools with list. Expect in one	

		month, updated list. Good leads on SE corner of state and southern regions. Funds expire June 30, 2026. Can use all money until then. Next steps: Met with House Rep Young. Plan for after 2026. Up for reelection, if elected, will carry bill through 2026 legilation to include preschool and community colleges. If not reelected, committed to find rep to follow up. Committee charter submitted to CTN board for approval. And committee roles. Jen will stay on co chair, after 2025 will steo down. Robin in to mentor positon. Had 3 volunteers into liason role. Openings for other roles. Secretary and web master needed. STB kit supplies explained:
9. Awards Committee	Jodi Kramer Steve Clayton	Thanks for certifications turned in to survey monkey!!! New names on slide!!! Congratulations!! QRS to add certifications to survey monkey. CTN awards nominations will kick off at Nov winter conference.
10. Social Media/Website Committee	Angie Vasilatos	Thank you again to Jess. See slide for email contact in google docs. Good of this platform, form will go to CTN cloud emails. So we can keep legacy docs, meetings, etc on cloud. Hope to grow as we move forward.
11. Round table	Group	SEMTAC available on CDPHE website, QR code, 2 Wed of first

month of quarter. Post meeting dates. Wednesday are when state committee discussion and decisions are made. Lots of info on this website. See next dates!! Jan 8, April 9, Jly 9. Join STAK at 1300.
Will send out QRS for VP and/or treasurer, Winter conference,
Hi everyone! Sorry for the late add but wanted to piggy back on the conference announcement. Children's Hospital Colorado Anschutz will be hosting our Colorado Pediatric Emergency and Trauma Conference on 11/13 and 11/14 with virtual and in person options for attendance. <u>Colorado Pediatric</u> Emergency and Trauma <u>Conference 2024.</u> ] <u>Children's Hospital</u> <u>Colorado Continuing</u> <u>Education</u> <u>(childrenscolorado.org)</u>

Additional Instructions:	Email Steve Clayton for CTN Secretary questions or concerns:	
	Stephen.Clayton@HCAHealthONE.com	

Wednesday October 9, 2024, 12:00 - 12:55. At the Burlington Community and Education Center, 340 S. 14th Street Burlington, CO.

Colorado Trauma Network Dial in# (720) 853-1878 Meeting ID 979 4933 1832

https://commonspirit.zoom.us/j/97949331832

In person attendance: Wendy Erickson, Jasmine Shea, Julie Ramstetter, Tracy Lauzon, Sherry Steffen, Marci Downs, Val Peaslea. Martin Duffy,

Virtual attendance: Steve Clayton, Darcy Martin, Taylor Shelton SMC, Jessie Breuer UCH North, Erin Knocke, UCH North, Juie McFadden UCH YVMC, Stephanie Coppom GSMC, Cassie Greene, St Elizabeth, Renee Alvardo UCH Metro, Jill Kennedy Aspen, Nicole Gordon Porter, Becky Jewell Vail, Christina Byckowski UCH, Eryn Bishop TCH Springs, LaRae McKee UCH, Wendy Hyatt UCH, Kelly Jeffries UCH, CJ Voigt Community, Heather Ditzler Penrose, Josh King UCH, John Coley TCH, Jeremy Letkomiller Common Spirit, Virginia Dietz Banner, Brenda Grizzle-Dunn Littleton, Diane Redmond Penrose, Kathleen McAndrews SAN, Charlcy Romero St Mary, Marissa Allen StJoes, Amanda Abramczyk-Thill, TCH, Brent Lewis DH, Sephanie Vega GSMC, Cheryl Pietrangelo TMCR, Gwen Crist UCH North, Eric Nevarez, Tianne Woodward Prowers, Lisa Domenico, Norma Pelegrin, Grace Greathouse GSMC, Jamie Groshans, Sterling, Christal Villanueva UCH, Phyllis Uribe, Teresa Acosta Morgan Cty, Liz Mondragon, PVH, Amber Nadeau UCH, Sheri Alvarado, Shayne OConnor, Mindie Ottke, Heather Estrada, Amy Leaming, Brandi Williams, Renee Hildebrand, Melinda Rivera, Robin Tillman, Jen Landis, Dana Nordquist, Linnea Wicke, Michael McDermott, Kelly Wild, Valerie Brockman, Kayleigh Wright, Kasandra Dickerson, Christy Tennant, Cat Nordstrom, Robyn Wolverton, Lori Thompson, Jill Raber, Renee Hildebrand, Sarah Moore, Lee Walters, Megan O'Toole, Jamie Teasley-Bennett, Jacki Roland, Melissa Clark, Rebecca Benton, Bambi Keyes, Lisa Buckman, Katie Johnson, LaRae McKee, Chris Provost, Robyn Mascarenas.